Self assessment team

CLES Athena SWAN Discipline Leads: 

The CLES Athena SWAN Discipline Leads chair each of the CLES Department's working groups which work towards achieving an Athena SWAN Accreditation, as well as addressing other equality, diversity, and inclusivity concerns within their departments.

DisciplineContactDepartmental Working Group Name
Geography (Streatham) Professor Jo Little Geography's Equality and Diversity Committee
Biosciences (Streatham) Dr Robert Wilson Biosciences Equality, Diversity, and Inclusivity Committee
Sports and Health Sciences Dr Sharon Dixon; Dr Hannah Rice or Dr Lisa Price SHS Athena SWAN Working Group
Psychology Dr Safi Darden Psychology Athena SWAN Working Group
CLES Cornwall Dr Frank Van Veen and Dr Sarah Hodge CLES Cornwall Athena SWAN Working Group
Inclusivity Advisor (Cornwall) Sophie Sinclair-Brown Supports the CLES Cornwall Athena SWAN Working Group
Senior Inclusivity Advisor (Exeter) Alex Hall Supports the CLES (Streatham) Athena SWAN Working Groups

CLES Inclusivity Representative:

Dr Sharon Dixon is the new CLES Inclusivity Representative (appointed July 2016), and will be acting as the main point of contact for inclusivity concerns across CLES, feeding these back at the termly University Inclusivity meeting.

CLES Equality and Diversity Representatives

Biosciences (Streatham) Dagmara Kolak
Biosciences (Streatham) Eduarda Santos
Biosciences (Streatham) Andrew Griffiths
Geography (Streatham) Ian Cook
Sport and Health Sciences Sharon Dixon
Psychology Safi Darden
CLES Cornwall Gail Reeves

You can find out more about equality and diversity representatives roles and the representatives for other colleges.

Early Career Researcher Network Leads (CLES and CEMPs)

Biosciences and Geography (Penryn) Pawel Sierocinski and Regan Early


Biosciences (Streatham) Dr Jane Usher and Helen Eyles with academic support from Jamie Stevens

University websiteEvents page
Twitter @ECRNBioSci

Geography Dr Tom RolandFrances Rylands and Ali Graham University website
Engineering (Penryn and CSM) Clemens Ullmann

University webpage
Twitter @EngineeringECN

Engineering (Exeter) Maria Rosaria Marsico

University website
Twitter @EngineeringECN

Mathematics and Computer Science Anna Harper

University website
Twitter @MathsCS_ECN

Psychology Dr Helen O'Mahen  
Sport and Health Sciences Dr Sarah Jackman  
Physics Maria WeberJessica Mansfield and Ben Gardner

University website
Twitter @PhysicsECN